Will you move your daughter to a more competitive Fight one Team (in top 10 ranking)? need advice

JJ_Soccer

BRONZE
Hi there!

I'm new to soccer and need advice. Will you move your daughter to a more competitive Flight 1 Team (in top 10 Regional) or stay with current team who is new to flight 1 and losses all their Fall matches?

Here are my concerns with our current team:
1. Not all girls are competitive, some for recreational only.
2. Practice not very impressive since the girls are not really into it!
3. I feel like my daughter will not learn from her team mates

Hi there!

I'm new to soccer and need advice. Will you move your daughter to a more competitive Flight 1 Team (in top 10 Regional) or stay with current team who is new to flight 1 and losses all their Fall matches?

I have told people for years that the best target for your child's development would be on a team where he/she is the weakest starter. She will get playing time, and she will learn from the better teammates.

Hi there!

Is your daughter competitive? Does it bother her that her teammates don't have the same commitment? That kind of attitude can be infectious. I don't think there's anything wrong with a rec-level mindset, but rec players should play with rec players, and competitive players should play with likeminded teammates.

Why is your current team moving to Flight 1? Seems you'll be looking for a new team in a year if you are putting kids that aren't at the right level into a higher bracket.
There is nothing wrong with playing in Flight 2.

Hi there!

Just make sure it’s not BW...