7yr old (2012) playing Girls 10U Bronze Vs. AYSO 8u , 9u or 10U. Honest Opinion please.

I didn't read all the comments but we didn't move my daughter to a club team until U13. No regrets staying at AYSO in fact although we didn't love the coaches style of play in AYSO he has probably been one of the best she's had. she also played on a 5/5 boys team did futsal with her brothers team, bunch of dads, and older brothers. She had fun and developed. now she's u17 and I miss the times when the sport was supposed to be fun.

Extra was a good fit for my daughter but she only payed one season of it. I noticed a huge difference the very first practice with he club team.

Thanks for the feedback from everyone. Im carefully reading all the post and It really helps. Ill clear up a few thoughts. In my area there are not alot of clubs,,,and even fewer clubs with girls teams. only 1 with 2011. So options are very limited. I am a BIG fan of AYSO as i am a REFEREE, former Coach, and a short stint at commissioner. Ill go on record to say yes, some Bronze teams are not as good as the upper echelon of skilled player teams, but some of those silver teams are (strong core , Weak bench) . This year she had exposure in two tournaments with upper level teams
Her exuberance showed with speed ,tenacity, and it was a GREAT experience. i thought she was in way over her head, until i saw the bench players play on the silver teams. I wouldnt let this kid try to compete against silver+ teams at this time, because she's not "mean" enough --> yet., and lacks the mental understanding of the game. But she's COACHABLE got a great feel for spacing, connecting passes with correct pace. L-drags & rotates. And knows how to attack ball and force players to the weak side. Holds a stiff forearm & shoulder and has some defensive discipline. "Hell i cant get that out my 11 year old son." one thing is, DOES NOT MISS PRACTICE and comes early to work on her game,, those extra minutes over 3 years have added up.