GK Girls college recruiting — how different from field players?

MMMM

BRONZE
Visitor from the east coast here with an 04 GK daughter who is quite serious about playing top 30 D1 in college. I am a complete novice at college sports and recruiting generally so would love some tips from this forum. She’s playing on a mid-level DA team (sweet spot between seeing no touches on the ball during games and being pummeled), doing some specialized GK training, emailing coaches before showcases, all of that stuff. Has even had some interest from YNT coaches. But it’s not clear to me how the landscape works for keepers or whether the advice she’s getting from her coaches, who are good but not great at the college recruiting thing, is enough. Any tips for us for this year, her sophomore year in HS, before what I hear is the real action next fall?

Visitor from the east coast here with an 04 GK daughter who is quite serious about playing top 30 D1 in college. I am a complete novice at college sports and recruiting generally so would love some tips from this forum. She’s playing on a mid-level DA team (sweet spot between seeing no touches on the ball during games and being pummeled), doing some specialized GK training, emailing coaches before showcases, all of that stuff. Has even had some interest from YNT coaches. But it’s not clear to me how the landscape works for keepers or whether the advice she’s getting from her coaches, who are good but not great at the college recruiting thing, is enough. Any tips for us for this year, her sophomore year in HS, before what I hear is the real action next fall?
I wish I could say there’s one reliable process to follow that will always work. But there’s many roads to Rome... as someone else on this board says.